top of page
Search
  • thesorensen5

Vitamin D- it's really a thing!

It's been a very hard 6 weeks. I struggled. Trying to dance in the mourning. It wasn't happening, but I was trying...and hopeful.


Joy began bubbling on Pi day last week. A feeling of hope and life. Even after seeing my brother, trips to DC, my granddaughter and my boys and their wonderful wives, I felt happiness, but this bubbling joy that is so much who I am...


I feel it this week.


And you know what? Vitamin D is a thing! I had no idea!!! But, grief has changed me and now I know!

I have a dear friend who has struggled with this for many, many years...and she told me "Take your Vitamin D! And you might need a Vitamin-D light." I might; I'll have to watch next fall.

The blue sky, the sun, oh my goodness! It is so good!


Three weeks ago I was emotionally unable to have dinner with friends, work a shift at the pub, I cried through Yoga.


Today is a new day!


Will it last? For awhile. But, I do know this...Joy WILL come! Hold on friends, find the sun. Run to the Son.


My new reality has not changed, but my ability and capacity to hold it has.


So, for today, I bask in the feeling. And when it's not there, that's when faith comes in. I know, I know that I know it will reappear! Sometimes farther apart than others, but, Joy will come.

66 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Peanut M&Ms

Today’s blog is going a different direction. This week has not been without it’s grief…I’m beginning to understand that is an always and forever path now. It’s been 2 years, 5 months, 2 weeks and 2 da

Swirling thoughts

This morning, two things came to mind. Melanie DeSimone shared in her blog that she was a grief guide; her heart’s desire was to help those on the path of child-loss…but her’s was a sudden death. She

Riding the Ray

The sky is blue, the sun is out, and it’s 64 degrees! I didn’t realize how much I’ve missed the sun…growing up in Leavenworth, and 300+ blue sky days a year, I just didn’t know. Then you add grief int

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page