top of page
Search
  • thesorensen5

Learning Grace...

I'm learning grace. Many of what I've learned, is through Andrea.

But I'm still processing that lesson.


Today, I'm giving myself grace.

My grace.


I recognize we weren't perfect parents.

Well intentioned.

Doing the best we could with the tools we had.


Andrea was strong-willed.

We dealt with that at an early age and she learned compliance.

Maybe that was poor parenting.

Maybe wise parenting.

I truly have no idea.


If I could go back in time and do it all over...

If we tried a different approach..


Still, the results could have been exactly the same.

We don't truly understand the algorithms of life.

I don't know.


What I do know is this:


We tried.

We failed.

We succeeded.

We made mistakes.

We grew.

And we loved.

We were not perfect, but we loved to the best of our ability.


God's grace covers us imperfect humans.

I can't change what I didn't know.

Thank you Lord for your grace. May we all feel it today.


188 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Peanut M&Ms

Today’s blog is going a different direction. This week has not been without it’s grief…I’m beginning to understand that is an always and forever path now. It’s been 2 years, 5 months, 2 weeks and 2 da

Swirling thoughts

This morning, two things came to mind. Melanie DeSimone shared in her blog that she was a grief guide; her heart’s desire was to help those on the path of child-loss…but her’s was a sudden death. She

Riding the Ray

The sky is blue, the sun is out, and it’s 64 degrees! I didn’t realize how much I’ve missed the sun…growing up in Leavenworth, and 300+ blue sky days a year, I just didn’t know. Then you add grief int

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page