top of page
Search
  • thesorensen5

I skipped Mother's Day....

I did.

I just skipped it.

I did let my mom know, on Thursday, that I loved her- but I was skipping it.

She understood.


I stayed off facebook.


I ran to Missoula with girlfriends and did some shopping.

Sunday morning, we drank coffee, and visited.

And didn't say Happy Mother's Day.

I was grateful.


My boys, and daughter-in-laws all wished me happy mother's day.

But, there was one who didn't call. Couldn't.


So, I just skipped it.


Just for this year.

I'll be back next year I promise.



187 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Peanut M&Ms

Today’s blog is going a different direction. This week has not been without it’s grief…I’m beginning to understand that is an always and forever path now. It’s been 2 years, 5 months, 2 weeks and 2 da

Swirling thoughts

This morning, two things came to mind. Melanie DeSimone shared in her blog that she was a grief guide; her heart’s desire was to help those on the path of child-loss…but her’s was a sudden death. She

Riding the Ray

The sky is blue, the sun is out, and it’s 64 degrees! I didn’t realize how much I’ve missed the sun…growing up in Leavenworth, and 300+ blue sky days a year, I just didn’t know. Then you add grief int

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page