top of page
Search
  • thesorensen5

He gave her the moon.....

Driving out my driveway, there it was...hung right in front of my face.


I thought that when she said, "My moon mommy, it's following me!" it was because I read her Goodnight Moon almost every night.....


But now, I'm realizing it's because her daddy gave it to her.

He told her every night, "If it was mine to give, I'd give you the moon."


Of course, she thought it was his to give.

So, it was hers....


And there it was, hung right in front of me.


Did she hang it up today because we needed to see her?

You are so missed Sweet One....


I'm sure there could be a theological debate here, honestly, I don't care.


I don't know if she is looking down watching us. Hearing the Christmas music I started playing in my car yesterday.

That little smile at the corner of her lips with an eye roll stating, you're crazy mom...but that's what makes you, you.

And I love you for it.


I hope that's what the moon hung right in front of my eyes means....


I hope so....

82 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Peanut M&Ms

Today’s blog is going a different direction. This week has not been without it’s grief…I’m beginning to understand that is an always and forever path now. It’s been 2 years, 5 months, 2 weeks and 2 da

Swirling thoughts

This morning, two things came to mind. Melanie DeSimone shared in her blog that she was a grief guide; her heart’s desire was to help those on the path of child-loss…but her’s was a sudden death. She

Riding the Ray

The sky is blue, the sun is out, and it’s 64 degrees! I didn’t realize how much I’ve missed the sun…growing up in Leavenworth, and 300+ blue sky days a year, I just didn’t know. Then you add grief int

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page