top of page
Search
  • thesorensen5

Beauty from Ashes

The emptiness remains, but, the razor sharpness of loss is dulling.

What is shocking though, is the vast presence her absence leaves. It is mind boggling how big absence feels. How tangible it is...


Wednesday night at church, as we cried through worship, Rob had a vision. He saw Jesus, in front of us, wiping our tears saying, "I am right here."

Remember when your kids were little, sobbing uncontrollably, hurt, lost, scared; all of those.

As parents, just holding them saying, "It's ok, I'm right here."

And somehow, that calmed the fears, the hurt.

No matter what it is, I am here.

He is here. Right with us. Wiping our tears. Feeling our pain.

Somehow, someway, miraculously, it is going to be ok. We will survive. And not just survive, but flourish....somehow.


Isaiah 43:18-19

But forget all that...it is nothing compared to what I am going to do. For I am about to do something new. See, I have already begun! Do you not see it?


You will make something beautiful from the ashes.

You must.

You promised.

228 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Peanut M&Ms

Today’s blog is going a different direction. This week has not been without it’s grief…I’m beginning to understand that is an always and forever path now. It’s been 2 years, 5 months, 2 weeks and 2 da

Swirling thoughts

This morning, two things came to mind. Melanie DeSimone shared in her blog that she was a grief guide; her heart’s desire was to help those on the path of child-loss…but her’s was a sudden death. She

Riding the Ray

The sky is blue, the sun is out, and it’s 64 degrees! I didn’t realize how much I’ve missed the sun…growing up in Leavenworth, and 300+ blue sky days a year, I just didn’t know. Then you add grief int

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page